GlobalVetLINK Named 2017 Prometheus Awards Finalist in Three Categories

by | Feb 27, 2017 | News | 0 comments

GlobalVetLINK is proud to be announced as a finalist in three categories of the Technology Association of Iowa’s (TAI) 12th Annual LWBJ Prometheus Awards. The categories include Software Company of the Year, Ag Technology Company of the Year and Technology Company of the Year – Small & Medium. See the full announcement from TAI below, or visit their website.


Des Moines, Iowa (Feb. 24, 2017) — The Technology Association of Iowa (TAI), the statewide voice for Iowa’s technology industry, and LWBJ announced today the finalists of the 12th Annual LWBJ Prometheus Awards. The Prometheus Awards recognize and celebrate innovative companies and individuals in Iowa’s $11 billion technology industry, which accounts for 8.8 percent of the state’s GDP and employs over 76,000 workers.

The Prometheus Awards this year received a record number nominations from over 100 Iowa companies. The 2017 nominees represent the most diverse and competitive pool to date. The winner in each of the 14 award categories will be announced during the Prometheus Awards celebration on Thursday, April 20, 2017, at the Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center in Des Moines.

“LWBJ has been proud to be the lead sponsor of The Prometheus Awards since its inception 12 years ago. We understand the importance of Iowa’s growing technology sector, and we know, firsthand, the challenges involved in translating great ideas into successful realities,” said Dave Hove, CPA and Senior Partner at LWBJ. “That’s why we’re excited to honor this year’s slate of outstanding nominees, as well as the world-class products and services they are bringing to market,” he continued.

At the awards ceremony, LWBJ will also announce the winner of the “LWBJ Impact Award.” The LWBJ Impact Award recognizes an individual or organization that has made a significant impact on the growth, success and sustainability of Iowa’s technology industry.

“The Prometheus Awards is the most prestigious recognition for Iowa’s technology industry and brings together leaders from the tech community to celebrate the year’s most momentous innovations,” said Brian Waller, President of TAI. “These awards showcase the great talent and companies in Iowa and further solidify Iowa’s reputation as a tech state,” Waller continued

Nominations were submitted for companies, leaders and communities from across the state. Finalists represent a range of industries including: technology, financial services, insurance, agriculture, manufacturing, and healthcare.

2017 Prometheus Awards Finalists:

Outstanding Startup Company of the Year

  • BeraTrek Industries
  • Denim
  • Gain Compliance
  • iotaMotion

Student Innovation of the Year

  • AdFly, LLC
  • Health Tech Solutions, Inc.
  • PollUp Solutions, Inc.
  • SwineTech
  • Terva

Mobile App of the Year

  • Higher Learning Technologies
  • HowFactory
  • Intelligent Solutions Group
  • Phantom EFX
  • Via-Wise

Life Sciences/Biotech Company of the Year

  • Advanced Analytical Technologies, Inc.
  • Exemplar Genetics
  • Newlink Genetics
  • Viewpoint Molecular Targeting

Software Company of the Year

  • Arreya Digital Signage Suite
  • Collective Data, Inc.
  • GlobalVetLINK
  • Innovative Software Engineering (ISE)
  • TelePharm

IT Service Provider of the Year

  • Carrier Access, Inc.
  • Circle Computer Resources, Inc.
  • Far Reach
  • Involta
  • Pillar Technology

Top Growth Company of the Year

  • Advanced Analytical Technologies, Inc.
  • Circle Computer Resources
  • Integrated Telehealth Partners
  • Pillar Technology
  • TMG

Best User of Technology

  • Merchants Bonding Company
  • Pella Corporation
  • TelePharm
  • UnityPoint Health
  • Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield

Ag Technology Company of the Year

  • AgriSync
  • DISTek Integration, Inc.
  • GlobalVetLINK
  • Performance Livestock Analytics
  • SwineTech

CEO of the Year

  • Gary Seamans, IDx, LLC
  • Eric Engelmann, NewBoCo
  • Aaron Schurman, Phantom EFX
  • Roby Miller, TelePharm
  • Shazia Manus, TMG

CIO/CTO/CSO of the Year

  • Trace Steffen, HowFactory
  • Ken Kremer, Involta
  • Terry Reinsager, MediRevv
  • Doug Fick, Principal
  • Pam Brodsack, TMG

Technology Community of the Year

  • Ames
  • Cedar Falls
  • Cedar Rapids
  • Greater Des Moines
  • Spencer
  • Urbandale

Technology Company of the Year – Small & Medium

  • Collective Data, Inc
  • GlobalVetLINK
  • Higher Learning Technologies
  • Shift Interactive
  • TelePharm

The Workiva Large Technology Company of the Year

  • Advanced Analytical Technologies, Inc.
  • Aureon
  • Circle Computer Resources
  • Phantom EFX
  • Pillar Technology

Finalists were selected based on their contributions to Iowa’s Technology Community through innovation, development of creative solutions, and demonstration of industry leadership.

The full announcement can be viewed on TAI’s website: